Executive Leadership Practitioner Council

This council consists of CDO/DEI practitioners across the university, with a goal to align unit, school, and college DEI efforts with the institutional DEI mission.


Carol HendersonVice Provost for Diversity and Inclusion, Chief Diversity Officer
Nicole IngramDirector of Programs & Special Initiatives
Amanda Marie JamesAssociate Dean, Diversity, Inclusion, and Community Engagement
Susan NewbornDirector of Human Resources, Oxford College
Danielle M Bruce SteeleDirector, Office of LGBT Life, Belonging & Community Justice
Derrick HowardEmory Law's Chief Diversity Officer
Marché SimpsonDirector of Diversity and Inclusion; Regional Engagement and Volunteer Management
Carolyn C. MeltzerExecutive Associate Dean, Faculty Academic Advancement, Leadership & Inclusion Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer
Emory University School of Medicine
Alicia SierraDirector, HR & Diversity of Goizueta Business School
Sheryl HeronDiversity and Inclusion Officer
Emory University School of Medicine
Benjamin HarrisDirector, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Carla FreemanExecutive Associate Dean, Emory College of Arts and Sciences
Danielle GoeckelDirector of Organizational Culture & Effectiveness Advancement and Alumni Engagement
Nefertiti WilliamsDirector Alumni Relations Candler School of Theology
Lisa MuirheadAssistant Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing
Jill Perry-SmithSenior Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives Goizueta Business School
Joanne McGriffAssistant Research Professor, Rollins School of Public Health
Allison Henderson-BrooksAssistant Director, Student Life for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Candler School of Theology
Margaret McGeheeAssociate Dean for Faculty Development, Oxford College
Theresa MilazzoVP, Human Resources